Fifteen Fires in the Filament Eve

  • Released: 2013
  • 62 minutes
Adams’ music suggests something of mythic proportions is unfolding.
- David Lyman, Cincinnati Enquirer
View details »

Songs For Modern Dance

  • Released: 2010
  • 29 minutes
From its first notes, it invests the dance with a fable-like quality, a sense that something momentous – maybe even magical – is about to unfold.
- David Lyman, Cincinnati Enquirer
View details »

I Woke With Planets In My Face

  • Released: 2008
  • 50 minutes
With all the drama of an ethereal movie soundtrack, Adams' songs brilliantly merge his classical training (he started playing the violin at age three) and the inevitable teen-punk backlash. On his latest, I Woke With Planets in My Face, the hyperliterate Adams composes folksy pop tunes solo and translates them into full-band symphonies.
- Kari Wethington, Spin
View details »

The Spiral Eyes

  • Released: 2005
  • 45 minutes
. . . like viewing a classic-rock mosaic through kaleidoscope eyes. The album's dozen tracks include moments of Radiohead's exquisitely crafted chamber angst, Jeff Magnum's chemically-altered, wide-eyed wonder, Jeff Buckley's angelic introspection and the Flaming Lips' finest flights of orchestral fancy.
- Corey duBrowa, Magnet
View details »